Awareness of Allah’s Mercy

A servant [of Allah’s] committed a sin and said: O Allah, forgive me my sin.

And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for them.

 

Then he sinned again and said: O Lord, forgive me my sin. And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for them.

 

Then he sinned again and said: O Lord, forgive me my sin. And He (glorified and exalted be He) said: My servant has committed a sin and has known that he has a Lord who forgives sins and punishes for sins.

 

Do what you wish, for I have forgiven you.

 

 

 

It was related by Muslim (also by al-Bukhari).

 

Text copied from Al-Nasir’s Hadith Qudsi Software v1.0, www.DivineIslam.com

Leave a Reply

